• enabling entrepreneurs to shape the future of Urban Tech

    PRIVATE EQUITY

  • enabling entrepreneurs to shape the future of Urban Tech

    VENTURE CAPITAL

ABOUT RIVUS.

Rivus Capital, with offices in Munich and Berlin, supports established, but especially young companies with equity, network and know-how.

Vision and innovation are at the core of everything we do. Entrepreneurial thinking needs freedom. This is our conviction from almost 30 years of entrepreneurship.
We are not a manager of "anonymous" capital from institutional investors, but work with our own funds - from ourselves and from entrepreneurial friends. Rivus Capital invests capital from entrepreneurs for entrepreneurs. We want to work together with visionary and strong personalities to build and grow sustainably successful companies.

Our mission: "To enable entrepreneurs to shape the future of urban tech."

Our investment managers support our founding and management teams with their extensive industry and transaction experience in all phases of a company's development.
Through our close cooperation with the P&P Group, which was founded and built up by Michael Peter almost 30 years ago, we are able to support our portfolio companies with a broad network in all our focus areas.
Our decision-making paths are short: We make our own decisions - independently of third parties, investors or committees. This means we are fast and binding. We have no rigid guidelines or predefined contractual standards, but deal with each company individually.

Professional and experienced investment team

Experience from around 30 years of entrepreneurship

Strong network in our focus areas

OUR SECTOR FOCUS.

URBAN TECH.

Our investment and sector focus is shaped by our roots: Real Estate Technology, Mobility, Energy and Impact. We summarized these four segments under "Urban Tech". We see real estate as the central point of urbanity and support the sustainable digital connection and innovative transformation of cities. 

Urban Tech does not only focus on the city and its inhabitants, but also addresses the question of how the negative effects of urbanization on the environment can be rebalanced. Therefore, we also invest specifically in "impact" topics and always make all our investments taking ESG criteria into account.

Real Estate Tech

  • Construction Tech

  • Prop Tech

  • Innovative Construction Materials

  • Building Management & Automation

  • Property Security

  • Smart Home/City

Mobility

  • Mobility Solutions

  • E-Mobility

  • Charging Infrastructure

  • Smart Mobility

  • Travel Tech

  • Shared Economy

Energy

  • Energy Efficiency

  • Energy Management/Storage

  • Renewable Energies

  • Climate Technology

  • Wind or Solar Energy

  • Energy Monitoring,
    Control and Optimi­zation

Impact

  • GreenTech

  • Circular Economy

  • Recycling Solutions

  • Water Treatment and Management

  • Air Quality Measurement and Management

  • Agricultural Technology
It's time to invest in real change. In a social and ecological transformation. With our investment approach, we invest exclusively in companies that are already creating a sustainable, clean, safe and healthy world for current and future generations. This is backed by our commitment to make sustainable and responsible green impact investments with our funds.

PRIVATE EQUITY.

Our origin is the German Mittelstand, which we would like to strengthen. We support technology leaders in Urban Tech together with the founders and management teams in further growth, internationalization and the implementation of M&A projects (buy-and-build).

VENTURE CAPITAL.

We are an early-stage investor and invest in (Pre-)Seed & Series A investment rounds. We support innovative and visionary Urban Tech founders and entrepreneurs in their growth plans by providing support primarily in the areas of business model development, organization building, fundraising and strategy.

• enabling entrepreneurs to shape the future of Urban Tech

    PRIVATE EQUITY

  • enabling entrepreneurs to shape the future of Urban Tech

    VENTURE CAPITAL

ÜBER RIVUS CAPITAL.

Rivus Capital, mit Standorten in München und Berlin, unterstützt etablierte, aber gerade auch junge Unternehmen mit Eigenkapital, Netzwerk und Know-How.

Vision und Innovation stehen im Mittelpunkt unseres Handelns. Unternehmerisches Denken braucht Freiräume. Das ist unsere Überzeugung aus fast 30 Jahren Unternehmertum.
Wir sind kein Verwalter „anonymen“ Kapitals institutioneller Investoren, sondern arbeiten mit eigenen Mitteln – von uns und befreundeten Unternehmern. Rivus Capital investiert Kapital von Unternehmern für Unternehmer. Wir möchten mit visionären und starken Persönlichkeiten gemeinsam nachhaltig erfolgreiche Unternehmen auf- und ausbauen.

Unser Ziel: „Unternehmern zu ermöglichen, die Zukunft von Urban Tech zu gestalten“

Unsere Investment Manager unterstützen unsere Gründer- und Managementteams mit ihrer umfassenden Branchen- und Transaktionserfahrung über alle Phasen der Unternehmensentwicklung hinweg.
Durch unsere enge Zusammenarbeit mit der P&P Gruppe, die vor knapp 30 Jahren von Michael Peter gegründet und aufgebaut wurde, sind wir in der Lage, unsere Portfoliounternehmen mit einem breiten Netzwerk in all unseren Fokusbereichen zu unterstützen.
Unsere Entscheidungswege dabei sind kurz: Wir entscheiden selbst – unabhängig von Dritten, Investoren oder Gremien. Damit sind wir schnell und verbindlich. Wir haben keine starren Richtlinien oder vorgegebene Vertragsstandards, sondern setzen uns mit jedem Unternehmen individuell auseinander.

Professionelles und er­fahr­enes Investment Team

Erfahrung aus rund 30 Jahren Unternehmertum

Starkes Netzwerk in unseren Fokusbereichen

UNSER BRANCHENFOKUS.

URBAN TECH.

Unser Investitions- und Branchenfokus ist dabei geprägt von unseren Wurzeln: Real Estate Technology, Mobility, Energy und Impact. Diese vier Segmente haben wir unter „Urban Tech“ zusammengefasst. Wir sehen die Immobilie als zentralen Punkt der Urbanität und unterstützen die nachhaltige Vernetzung und innovative Weiterentwicklung von Städten. 

Urban Tech bedeutet dabei nicht den isolierten Blick auf die Stadt und ihre Bewohner, sondern beschäftigt sich auch mit der Frage, wie die negativen Auswirkungen der Urbanisierung auf die Umwelt ausbalanciert und wieder ausgeglichen werden können. Daher investieren wir auch spezifisch in „Impact“-Themen und tätigen alle unsere Investments immer unter Berücksichtigung der ESG Kriterien.

Real Estate Tech

  • Construction Tech

  • Prop Tech

  • Innovative Baustoffe/-materialien

  • Gebäudemanage­ment & -automation

  • Gebäudesicherheit

  • Smart Home/City

Mobility

  • Mobilitätslösungen

  • E-Mobility

  • Ladeinfrastruktur

  • Smart Mobility

  • Travel Tech

  • Shared Economy

Energy

  • Energieeffizienz

  • Energiemanagement/-speicherung

  • Erneuerbare Energien

  • Klimatechnologie (Climate)

  • Wind- oder Solar­energie

  • Energiemonitoring,
    -steuerung und -opti­mierung

Impact

  • GreenTech

  • Circular Economy

  • Recycling Lösungen

  • Wasseraufbereitung und ­-management

  • Luftqualitätsmessung und ­-management

  • Agrartechnologie
Es ist Zeit, in echte Veränderung zu investieren. In eine soziale und ökologische Transformation. Mit unserem Beteiligungsansatz investieren wir ausschließlich in Unternehmen, die schon heute eine nachhaltige, saubere, sichere und gesunde Welt für aktuelle und zukünftige Generationen schaffen. Dahinter steht unsere Überzeugung, mit unseren Mitteln nachhaltige und verantwortungsbewusste Green Impact Investments einzugehen, als klimaneutraler Investor.

PRIVATE EQUITY.

Unsere Herkunft ist der deutsche Mittelstand. Diesen möchten wir stärken und die Technologieführer in Urban Tech gemeinsam mit den Gründern und Management Teams bei weiterem Wachstum, Internationalisierung und der Umsetzung von M&A-Vorhaben (Buy-and-Build) unterstützen. Hierbei sehen wir uns als unterneh­mer­ischer Partner, bei dem die Nachhaltigkeit von getroffenen Entscheidungen im Vordergrund steht.

VENTURE CAPITAL.

Wir sind ein Early-Stage Investor und investieren in (Pre-)Seed & Series A Investitionsrunden und unterstützen innovative und visionäre Urban Tech Gründer und Unternehmer bei ihren Wachstums­vor­haben. Dabei unterstützen wir vor allem in den Berei­chen Geschäftsmodellentwicklung, Orga­nisations­aufbau, Fundraising und Strategie.